Jazz Aspen Snowmass and the Frost School of Music, University of Miami, are thrilled to announce the bands and students that have been selected for the 2022 JAS Academy! In total 42 students representing 14 of the top music schools in the country, will be in attendance. Stay tuned for more details on these talented young musicians coming soon!


July 10-July 24: JAS Academy Small Ensemble/Combo Sessions

Gold Star – University of Southern California

Simon Hwang – alto sax
Dalton Hayse – piano
Keelan Walters – guitar
Matteo Muscettola – bass
Ethan Furman – drums

Intermittence – Manhattan School of Music

Dylan Kries – alto sax
Adam Lamoureux – tenor sax
Cameron Campbell – piano
Nolan Nwachukwu – bass
Ian Wacksman – drums

Northern Collective – Northern Illinois University

Arman Sangalang – sax
Kirby Fellis – trombone
Austyn Menk – piano
Morgan Turner – bass
Noah Brooks – drums

Valentina Shelton Quartet – University of Miami

Valentina Shelton – piano
Andrew Tinch – guitar
Gabe Godoy – bass
Brahm Masla – drums

July 24-Aug. 7: JAS Academy Big Band Sessions


Adam Abrams – Temple
Ian Henderson – University of Miami
Matthew Garcia – New York University
Jack Lanhardt – University of North Texas
Sophia Kickhofel – Julliard


William Ward – University of North Texas
Jason Charos – University of Miami
Kellin Hanas – Manhattan School of Music
Liam Sutcliffe – Rutgers


Jackson Churchill – University of North Texas
Zachary McRary – Eastman
Jack Trathan – Michigan State University
Joshua Gentile – Central Washington University


Eric Stern – University of Miami


Joshua Achiron – Eastman/Berklee Global
Noah Myers – University of North Texas


Guillermo Lopez – University of North Texas
Black Aldridge – University of Miami
Aidan Taylor – Peabody


Max Marsillo – University of Miami
Coleman Burks – University of North Texas
Diego Rodriguez – Elmhurst


Katie Oberholtzer – University of Miami

For more information on the JAS Academy please visit us here.