We are very excited to announce the outstanding group of students who have been selected to join us at the 2019 JAS Academy presented by Jazz Aspen Snowmass in collaboration with the Frost School of Music at the University of Miami.
The group includes two existing small ensembles: SLAM from Michigan State University and Stamps from the University of Miami, as well as 13 additional students representing 11 prestigious music schools from the US and beyond. 
Luther Allison SLAM Michigan State University Drums
Markus Howell SLAM Michigan State University Alto Sax
Alexander Larionov SLAM Michigan State University Trombone
Stanley Ruvinov SLAM Michigan State University Bass
Sequoia Snyder SLAM Michigan State University Piano
Jered Byford Stamps University of Miami Trombone
Marcello Carelli Stamps University of Miami Drums
Maxwell Schwartz Stamps University of Miami Bass
David Sneider Stamps University of Miami Trumpet
Timothy Watson Stamps University of Miami Guitar
Patrick Campbell Florida State University Trumpet
Michael Dudley Jr. University of Miami Trumpet
Makayla Forgione University of Miami Vocals
Sarah Hanahan University of Hartford Alto Sax
Rico Jones Manhattan School of Music Tenor Sax
Mikailo Kasha Florida State University Bass
Brendan Kersey-Wilson UCLA Trombone
Duncan McElman University of Miami Bari Sax
Gregory Newman University of North Texas Trumpet
Ohad Niceberg Tel Aviv University Guitar
Aidan O’Connor  Eastman School of Music Tenor Sax
Conner Sanchez California St. Un. Northridge Trombone
Maya Stepansky  Princeton University Drums
Learn more about the Academy students by clicking on their names above or visiting our Academy page here.
Look for more information on Academy events and performances to be announced soon!